Real Food for Healthy Living

I look forward to sharing my culinary attempts on this site. Having just completed my first semester of teaching cooking in high school, I was a little sad to know it would be at least 9 months before I would be starting a new class as I am primarily a Graphic Design and Photography teacher in my position. On my way home from school, I was listening to an interview on NPR with Dorie Greenspan, thinking wouldn’t that have been fun. When I checked the website I found they are starting a new blog following the Baking with Julia, cookbook. This was my answer. I so enjoyed sharing the kitchen with my students this would be a great way to continue the fun in the kitchen. My book is ordered and the fun starts February 7th.

In my graduate work as an educator the mandala has been an important theme for me. This for me is another way to create a mandala visually and experientially.

Leave a Reply

